Constructed 1922, Dismantled 1934.

Wellington cottage was used to house trainee boys who were undergoing work experience prior to their leaving Fairbridge Farm. The building was eventually deemed unsuitable for the number of boys and was dismantled. It was eventually replaced by the “Scratton Memorial” building.

 

Arthur Wellesley (Duke of Wellington)

Wellington

Arthur Wellesley (Duke of Wellington)

 

 

 

 

 

Attachments